Posted by: bean | December 10, 2009

Chapter VIII: Growing Pains

Rowan emerged from her school scowling.  The closer it got to her birthday, the more irritated she became.  What if her Mom reneged on her promise, what if she never found out the truth?  She tried to shrug off the feelings of uncertainty, but just managed to stress herself out even more.  Wanting to let off some steam, Rowan decided to head over Amelia’s house to confide in her  friend.  At least there, she would be able to hide her restless demeanor from her Mother.

Rowan knocked on the Stark’s front door.  Joshua answered with a mischievous smile.

“Oh, Hi.  Is Amelia home?” Rowan asked worriedly.

“No, she and my Mom had to go to the Dentist after school today.”  Joshua could sense the tension emanating from Rowan.  “What’s wrong?”

Unable to hide her aggression anymore, Rowan’s emotions exploded.   She ranted on about how her Mom and her were always moving to cover up her Mom’s transgressions.  About how whenever she got close to anyone, they always had to pack up and run away.  And even how she didn’t even know if or how long they would be able to stay here.  She never knew what was going to happen next with her Mom.  Rowan had kept everything locked up inside for so long.   She was relieved to finally tell someone the truth about her, not just some sugar coated lie that she embellished.

Joshua stared at her with wide eyes.  He didn’t know what to say at first.  Seeing the broken look in Rowan’s eyes moved him to speak.

“Wow, Rowan.  I never would have guessed.  You and your Mom seem so normal…”  His voice trailed off quietly.

“Don’t tell Amelia about anything I said to you.  I wasn’t suppose to tell anyone about my Mom or where we came from.”

“I won’t I promise.  Your secret is safe with me.”  Josuah replied crossing his finger over his heart.  Rowan giggled at his honest gesture.

“Well, I guess I’ll see you Tuesday at the party.”  Rowan said.

Looking puzzeled, Josuah asked,”What party?”

“Silly, don’t you remember that Amelia and I are going to have our Birthday party together since we were born on the same day?”

“Oh, yay.  I forgot.  I usually tune out whatever my sister tells me…”  Joshua laughed at his own reply.  With that they said their goodbyes fore dusk had crept up around them.

Tuesday had finally come, and with it a lot of changes.  Not only had her Mom helped spring for an all out birthday bash, Chlo’e was also in an unusually giddy mood.  Her Mom’s bizzare behavior had Rowan confused.  As far back as she could remember, she had never had an actual birthday party.  Sure, her mom always managed to bring home a few gifts, and even possibly a cake.  But an all out birthday bash?  Rowan felt that any moment she may wake up and realize that this had all been a figment of her imagination.

“Rowan!  This is awesome!”  Ameila’s loud voice snapped her back to reality.

“Mom, can we open our gifts now?”  The girls pleaded in unison to their mothers as they anxiously stared at the mountain of gifts in the corner of the room.

“First you need to blow out your candles and make a wish.”  Cindy said playfully pushing them to thier cakes.  After a moment of wistful thinking they bent forward and extiguisted the candles.  Everyone cheered and clapped wildly.  Rowan stepped away from the cake and made her way to the gifts.  But, her Mom beconed her over.  Defeatly she truged over to see what Chloe’ wanted.  Amelia followed suit out of curiosity.

“What Mom, I want to open my gifts.”  Rowan pleaded.  Chloe’ knelt down in front of Rowan and took her by her hands.

“I have something important to tell you, hunny.”

Hunny? What’s with the mushy baby talk, Mom?”  Rowan asked confused.

“Well, I don’t know quiet how to say this…but”  Chloe’ coughed and look up at Cindy for help.

Cindy smiled and leaned forward, “Rowan, guess what.  Your going to be a big sister!”  Shocked, Rowan stumbled backwards out of disbelief.  She searched Chloe’ s face for an explanation, but there was none.  Amelia gasped loudly, covering her mouth with her hands.  Chloe’ reached out to comfort Rowan, but she recoiled from her touch.  The situation became too much for her, and Rowan collapsed in the middle of the floor.

Responses

  1. What a twist! Chloe’ is such a bad influence! hahaha I hope that doesn’t rubb off on Rowan and she becomes a promiscuous teen. Aww I can’t wait to see what Rowan looks like as a teen!

    Wait I just checked your studio! Ehehe so cute! ❤

    p.s.Great job!

    • oooh you cheated…lol
      *was wondering if anyone else saw them sitting in my studio…lol*

  2. I really like this story so far 🙂
    can’t wait to see what comes next.

  3. Another great update!

    You’ve inspired me to start my own Sim story. 🙂
    I think I’ll go start on it now…

    • Awesome! Make sure you let me know when you post your story….either here or on the forum link in my blog roll (TS3 site).

  4. arg can’t wait till Onion’s cameo I keep checking back. hahah I feel like I’ve given you a 100 views 🙂

  5. Oh and thank you so much for my gift! ^_^

    • No prob! I still have my “free” simpoints from WA…so I’ve been gifting like crazy XD

      Anyways…I just posted on TS3 forum a snip bit about Onion and his “Aunt” lol

      I should be able to have the next Chapter up soon, actually I have been writing four Chapters at once….lol…so you all may get a bunch of updates 😀

  6. I just Posted Chapter 9…was to excited to wait…lol

  7. I love this chapter, and the pregnancy came as quiet a shock! 😀

  8. I just love her expression. How do you always just get the perfect poses? Makes me jealous. xD

    • shhh… moveobjects on …. lol

  9. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

  10. I love Joshua! ❤ He is so cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

